Oh the things I can do…or make

Tonight I spent my evening building a trash pit.  Glamorous, eh?  A twelve by twelve pit made by driving stakes into the ground, wrapping them in day-glow orange safety fence, and tying the ends with string.  As with most projects not in my normal daily routine, this took over twice as long as anticipated, and was quite a physical workout.  John could have done it in 15 minutes, but it took me an hour.  I am proud to say I did it myself on my own with my own ingenuity.  Big deal? Nope….but it always feels good to accomplish something, no matter how small it may be, that you normally wouldn’t have had to do.

Other things in the making these days include our own pasta, bread, and even vegetables in the garden.  Though I must admit that the plants probably did most of the work there.  

See below for a picture of the house I am “making.” 

May 29, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI